Friday, March 30, 2012

Zombies vs. Robots: This Means War! Signed & Numbered Edition!

Zombies vs. Robots: This Means War! 

An Exciting New IDW Signed
& Slipcased Limited Edition!

Very Affordable and Only 350 
Signed Copies Will Be Printed!
Already 50% Sold Out!

Hi Folks!

Today we’re very pleased to announce that Cemetery Dance has been chosen as the official distributor for IDW Publishing’s exciting new line of signed Limited Edition hardcovers!  These Limited Edition books have low print runs (just 350 for this first title), high production values (slipcases, full color artwork/printing throughout), great contributors (most of whom are signing the books), and an incredible low prices for this sort of publication!
cover

The first book in this line is an incredible anthology called Zombies vs. Robots: This Means War!, which is set in the world of the ZVR comic! Collectors who snag a copy of this book through our online store will be the FIRST collectors notified about future Limited Editions we’re distributing for IDW, so don’t wait because these are not going to last long with these very low print runs, high production values, and IDW’s rabid fan base!

About the Book:
 
ZVR: This Means War! takes IDW’s splatterific Zombie vs Robots comic book series—created by writer Chris Ryall and artist Ashley Wood—and expands it in ways that will redefine both zombie and robot fiction.

A shambling cohort of top horror and fantasy writers from across the globe have devoted themselves to making evocative word-pictures in your brain of this delicious cult series. This special volume features the Brain-Eating Talents of Jesse Bullington (The Sad Tale of the Brothers Grossbart, The Enterprise of Death), Nancy Collins (Sonja Blue, Swamp Thing, Vamps), Lincoln Crisler (Despairs & Delights, Magick & Misery), Brea Grant (Dexter), Robert Hood (Immaterial), Nicholas Kaufmann (Chasing the Dragon), James A. Moore (Vendetta), Norman Prentiss (Invisible Fences), Rachel Swirsky (“The Lady Who Plucked Red Flowers Beneath the Queen’s Window”), Steve Rasnic (Bram Stoker Award Winner), Rio Youers (End Times), and Jeff Conner (editor/World Fantasy Award Nominee).

This special edition features the signatures of these contributors: Jesse Bullington, Nancy A. Collins, Lincoln Crisler, Brea Grant, Nicholas Kaufmann, Joe McKinney, James A. Moore, Yvonne Navarro, Norman Prentiss, Rachel Swirsky, Sean Taylor, Steve Rasnic Tem, with ZvR co-creator Chris Ryall and editor Jeff Conner.

ZVR: This Means War! is the perfect book for readers who enjoyed World War Z, Robopocalypse, and Zombies vs Robots.

Cemetery Dance Publications is proud to be the official distributor for this brand new deluxe Signed & Slipcased Limited Edition, which is a steal at just $60, so we don’t expect copies of this beautiful FULL COLOR special edition to last long!

Table of Contents:
"Introduction" by Chris Ryall
"Pammi Shaw: Creator of Gods and Also Blogger" by Brea Grant
"The Last Imaginaut" by James A. Moore
"Farm Fresh" by Sean Taylor
"Angus: Zombie-vs-Robot Fighter" by Nancy A. Collins
"To Denver (With Hiram Battling Zombies)" by Steve Rasnic Tem
"The Sorcerer's Apprentice-bot" by Nicholas Kaufmann
"Kettletop's Revisionary Plot" by Lincoln Crisler
"Jimmy Finder" by Joe McKinney
"Historybot Saves the Future" by Jesse Bullington
"The Virgin Sacrifices" by Rachel Swirsky
"Safe School" by Norman Prentiss