Sunday, May 21, 2017

Dave Creek Releases THE UNMOVING STARS!

In the midst of a galactic war, a sneak attack leaves the starship Shen Kuo with half its crew dead and the ship itself crippled and adrift thousands of light-years from home. Now, with Captain Kiernan Taylor facing a return journey that could take decades, he must seek out a "shortcut" home even as he perceives the first glimmerings of a mutiny!

"THE UNMOVING STARS is a gripping tale of humans fighting against time and vast interstellar distances to return home. Fans of Star Trek Voyager and The Lost Fleet will enjoy this series." -- Jason Sanford, two-time Nebula Award finalist.

THE UNMOVING STARS is available in paperback and ebook editions on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2q9ct9Y.

Although THE UNMOVING STARS can be read as a stand-alone novel, it's also The Great Human War #3.  Anyone who wants to check out A CROWD OF STARS/Great Human War #1 and THE FALLEN SUN/Great Human War #2, can take do so at the links below.

A CROWD OF STARS: http://amzn.to/2qKz3CS
THE FALLEN SUN: http://amzn.to/2qBE7fS

Bio:
Dave Creek is the author of the novels SOME DISTANT SHORE and CHANDA'S AWAKENING, along with the short story collections A GLIMPSE OF SPLENDOR and THE HUMAN EQUATIONS.

His short stories have appeared in ANALOG SCIENCE FICTION AND FACT and APEX magazines, and the anthologies FAR ORBIT APOGEE, TOUCHING THE FACE OF THE COSMOS, and DYSTOPIAN EXPRESS.

In the "real world," Dave is a retired television news producer.  Dave lives in Louisville with his wife Dana, son Andy, Corgi/Jack Russell Terrier mix Ziggy Stardog, and two sleepy cats -- Hedwig and Hemingway.

Stay in touch with Dave:

E-mail
Dave@davecreek.com

Website:
http://www.davecreek.com

Twitter:
@DaveCreek